Admin

Music Websites

Check it out!  Favorite music websites:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Professional Organizations

Texas Music Educators Association: www.tmea.org

National Association of Music Education: http://nafme.org/ 

American Orff-Schulwerk Association: http://aosa.org/

The Organization of American Kodaly Educators: https://oake.org/default.aspx

University of Houston - Moores School of Music: http://www.uh.edu/class/music/ 

 Pasadena ISD Fine Arts Department - http://www1.pasadenaisd.org/cms/One.aspx?portalId=80772&pageId=179714  

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Fun Websites

Melody Street: http://www.melodystreet.com

Barefoot Books: http://www.barefootbooks.com 

The Learning Station: http://www.learningstationmusic.com  

Lomax the Hound of Music: http://pbskids.org/lomax/ 

Quaver's Marvelous World of Music: http://www.quavermusic.com  

Simple Learning Songs: http://supersimplelearning.com 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fine Arts around Houston 

San Jacinto Battle Monument:  http://www.sanjacinto-museum.org/

Houston Symphony: www.houstonsymphony.org


Houston Symphony ~ Family Series: http://www.houstonsymphony.org/Concerts-Tickets/Browse-Concerts/15-16-Season/1516-family-season 

 Houston Ballet: http://www.houstonballet.org 

 Houston Ballet Academy: http://www.houstonballet.org/Academy/Academy_Overview/ 

 Houston Opera: http://www.houstongrandopera.org/familyseries/ 

 Bay Area Houston Ballet and Theatre: http://www.bahbt.org/ 

 Pasadena Philharmonic Society: http://pasadenaphilharmonic.com/index/ 

 Bay Area Chorus: http://www.bayareachorus.org/ 

 Clear Lake Symphony: http://www.clearlakesymphony.org/ 

 Broadway Across America: http://www.broadwayacrossamerica.com/ 

 Theatre Under the Stars (TUTTS): https://www.tuts.com/ 

 Humphreys School of Musicial Theatre, Houston: https://www.tuts.com/Education/HumphreysSchoolofMusicalTheatre/tabid/80/Default.aspx 

 Houston Museum of Natural Science: http://www.hmns.org/ 

 The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston: http://www.mfah.org/